An Oldie

gaffiti-clif-small1

Well took this a while ago when I was bush walking with Jayne up in the hills.I remember the day like it was only yesterday as my legs are still sore, she nearly killed me.Well I guess it was worth it!It’s an oldie but still a goodie.

~ by Mel on December 12, 2008.

12 Responses to “An Oldie”

  1. Great colours in the rocks!

    Is this out near Serpentine Dam / Serpentine Falls?

  2. Interesting colours and textures, Mel. Different, but I like it.

  3. Also, I’ve changed to a new domain name, if you would like to update my link on your site. Thanks πŸ™‚

  4. i likes a lot. great colour.

  5. looks like something from up north, except for th trees, where is it? Nice pic Mel.

  6. Freaky Mel, plays tricks on the eyes but it is really good.
    So many patterns and textures, ussually it would be to busy but it works well.

  7. Thanks guys for your comments.As for the location i will have to ask Jayne what it was called and get back to you.

  8. I’m guessing this is Jayne’s canyon out the back of Ellis Brook. Near Gosnells. definitely doesn’t look like the usual landscapes we get down here

  9. Yes Stephen that is what is called,I couldn’t remember the name.Thanks πŸ™‚

  10. as beau said like the texture and colors mel

  11. Very cool Mel … Looks like the pools we used to swim in as a kid, ride our bikes up to the quarry from Cannington and go for a splash, dodging the car bodies that used to be in there. Love the reflection, I would maybe tone the sat a little.

  12. Next photo. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
