Dongara

Just got back from the weekend in Dongara.As you can see there was not a cloud in the sky for days.Never the less spent all the time on the quads in the dunes and the rest of the time on a drive inland to look at some of this years wildflower display.The flowers were so pretty this year.Have driven past this tree so many times(usually in the dark )while driving up north that I thought this time I would go there in the day time.Unfortunately is was not really the winning shot but never the less it is one off my list.

~ by Mel on September 29, 2008.

8 Responses to “Dongara”

  1. Nice Mel ,
    Yeah the light and sky havent been that good for photography this month
    Im going to have to drive up to Gero soon , planning to make a few stop for shots along the way 🙂

  2. Hi Mel,

    Considering the circumstances I reckon its a great shot as well.

  3. Ripper location!
    I think there is to much gree in the grass. I would like to see it a little more golden.
    Have you tried this as B&W? The sky will be a nice dark colour.

  4. Yeah I did try it but I didn’t like it,really wanted one in colour I guess.Do you have any suggestions for removing the green in the grass?

  5. Very nice Mel. Did you do a bommie onto the tree? I would have. It’s a shame the clouds were away for the long weekend.

  6. No sorry, no bommies.

  7. I would try just like a selective colour adjustment or a colour balance adjustment just for the grass area. Remove some of the green and bring in a little more yellow and red.

  8. Ok cool i will give it a try,thanks photoshop guy!!

Leave a Reply

 
