Bennion bay

I shot this a couple of weeks ago while driving up the coast to look for some thing new.Living south of the river i don’t come this way often but it was worth the drive.Was not sure weather to post this or not as I have had trouble with this image from the start.I really like it but havn’t been able to get the colours to go right?Oh well I guess its back to photoshop for me on this one!!

~ by Mel on June 5, 2008.

8 Responses to “Bennion bay”

  1. it’s nice, just think the sky could do with a little more contrast. The colour might need a tweak too. Have a go at the hue slider and see what that can do. Otherwise a great angle and POV of that bay.

  2. it’s nice, just think the sky could do with a little more contrast. The colour might need a tweak too. Have a go at the hue slider and see what that can do. Otherwise a great angle and POV of that bay.

  3. Yeah cool idea I will try that,thanks christian.

  4. Really nice photo Mel. I know the spot well as its just down the road 🙂
    I happen to have a shot of the same spot on my blog.
    http://www.lukeaustin.wordpress.com

  5. thanks Luke…just checked out your shot really nice.I really need to get out more as I never knew this place existed till a few weeks ago.Just added you to my blog roll stop buy again some time.see ya

  6. Hi Mel,
    I love this area. I’m just a 5 minute drive from here but Luke has it at his door step!
    I was thinking the same as Christian. The sky looks pretty bland to me. If you shot it in raw a different WB might bring about some nicer colours…
    Do you wanna exchange links?

    Cheers

  7. haha sorry just noticed my link is already up! I’ll get yours up quick smart!!!

  8. Glad you worked it out.Haha Yeah tried that but it didn’t work probably because the sky was all grey I don’t know?I think I will just have to give up on this one till I work photoshop out a bit more.Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

 
