Ready Steady Go!!

I’ve been thinking about this for a while and what the hell let’s give it a go.This is my first post and I really have no idea what I’m doing.This is a shot I took while down south a couple of weeks ago after attending one of Christian Fletcher’s courses.(by the way they are great and I recomend you all go)After getting up in the rain and losing my mobile phone in the ocean I saw this and thought I just had to stop.This was my first stitch (6 images i think)and I was happy with the results.

~ by Mel on May 26, 2008.

8 Responses to “Ready Steady Go!!”

  1. What a fantastic shot Melissa. You’ve captured to atmosphere brilliantly. Hope we get to see some more magic soon.

  2. Thanks Jayne, this is really scary but one day you too need to take the plunge!!Hope to go on another shoot soon.

  3. I’m so proud of you Melissa. Don’t forget your mum when you’re rich and famous. xxx
    Mum

  4. gee, I don’t get kind comments from my mum, hey and don’t forget me too!!! Funny you should post this image, I was looking at this scene just last week. I was struck by the colours. Well done its a great pic. Might I suggest sharpening this thumbnail a little to add a bit of crispness. Use smart sharpen with an amount between 50 and 80 and a radius of 0.3. Make sure in the remove pull down menu you select Lens blur and tick the more accurate box. Good one, look forward to seeing more of your work as you get it done. Cheers

  5. Great use of PTGui, and the end result looks really good. I especially like the font you used.

    Great one. 🙂

  6. Thank you thank you josh without my IT Guy were would I be!!!

  7. nice shot Mel ,
    great colors and reflection

  8. Hi Melissa,

    Great shot, I know this spot and was contemplating it a few weeks ago. Keep it up.

    Jamie Paterson

Leave a Reply

 
